Four…

As in, day 4 of my 31-day accountability challenge

So why have I decided to do this? Well, in the first eight  months of my fitness journey, from February to October of 2016, I lost 115 pounds. Since then, my weight has basically held steady. After some soul searching,  I’ve identified two main issues.

  1. I have stopped working out as regularly as I had been. 
    This seems like a no-brainer. If you stop working out,  you stop seeing results. I have tried various times over the past three months to get back to the regular schedule I had been on, but with no success. 
  2. I have stopped logging what and how much I eat.
    Here again a no-brainer. If you’re not paying attention to what’s going into your body, the results you’re looking for won’t come.

    So I figured that the best way to reboot the system,  so to speak,  would be to challenge myself to work out every day in January and to log all of my meals for the month as well.

    So, with that out of the way, let’s get to today’s workout. Today I decided to focus on my lower body with a workout called Below The Belt. 

    Over the last eleven months, I’ve seen an amazing transformation in my body, especially in my legs, and this workout is one of the reasons why. 

    Four down. Twenty-seven to go.

    Leave a Reply

    